The Diary of Anne Frank

Written by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett | Newly adapted by Wendy Kesselman

Music Box Theatre
November 21, 1997 - June 14, 1998

Opening Night Production Credits:

Written by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett/Newly adapted by Wendy Kesselman
Directed by James Lapine
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President) and The Estate of Irving Berlin
Produced by David Stone, Amy Nederlander, Jon B. Platt, Jujamcyn Theaters (James H. Binger: Chairman; Rocco Landesman: President; Paul Libin: Producing Director; Jack Viertel: Creative Director) and Hal Luftig; Produced in association with Harriet Newman Leve and James D. Stern
Written by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett
Newly adapted by Wendy Kesselman
Based on the writings of Anne Frank
Scenic Design by Adrianne Lobel
Costume Design by Martin Pakledinaz
Lighting Design by Brian MacDevitt
Sound Design by Dan Moses Schreie
Hair and Wig Design by Paul Huntley
General Manager: Stuart Thompson
Company Manager: Marcia Goldberg
Production Stage Manager: David Hyslop
Technical Supervisor: Gene O'Donovan
Stage Manager: Greg Schanuel
Casting: Ilene Starger
Press Representative: The Publicity Office
Marketing: FourFront, Inc.
Dialect/Vocal Coach: Deborah Hecht
Miss Lavin's fur coat by Ben Kahn Furs
Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.
Assistant to the Producer: Jeff Klein

This production proudly supports Survivors of the Shoah Visual History Foundation (Steven Spielberg, Founder and Chairman)

George Hearn
Linda Lavin
Austin Pendleton
Natalie Portman
Harris Yulin
Sophie Hayden
Philip Goodwin
James Hallett
Jonathan Kaplan
Peter Kybart
Eddie Kaye Thomas
Jessica Walling
Missy Yager

Otto Frank
Mrs. Van Daan
Mr. Dussel
Anne Frank
Mr. Van Daan
Edith Frank
Mr. Kraler
Second Man
Peter Van Daan
First Man
Third Man
Miep Gies
Margot Frank

Understudies: Philip Goodwin (Mr. Dussel), James Hallett (Mr. Kraler), Peter Kybart (Mr. Van Daan, Otto Frank), Eddie Kaye Thomas (Peter Van Daan), Kieren van den Blink (Anne Frank, Margot Frank, Miep Gies), Lori Wilner (Edith Frank, Mrs. Van Daan).


Photos by Joan Marcus.

Available through Dramatists Play Service.

Available through